Abhishek Shukla

I am glad you are here ā¤ļø

This means that you are genuinely interested in knowing more about me. Now we must get in touch. šŸ¤šŸ»

Let me start from the beginning.

I am a Bengaluru-based writer and actor.

I write short stories, poems, screenplays, and stage plays and have contributed to several theater productions as actor and crew member. šŸŽ­

With my writing, I attempt to explore the 'inner lives' that people live. The private versions of ourselves that we are within our own minds. Answering the "who we are when we are alone?ā€ question.

I write about everything. No topic is taboo for me; no thought beyond my need of enquiry. I have my ideals and viewpoints, but my writing doesn't necessarily represent them. It is as much an attempt to explain myself as it is to understand the world that's unknown to me.

I dream of a kinder world, one in which humans are more humane and prioritize the care of self, fellow beings, and their surroundings over everything else. And it is this dream that I want to inspire through my work, by evoking empathy, provoking reflection, and sparking meaningful conversations. šŸ’•šŸ’–

I'm also dabbling in video production šŸŽ„, starting by creating reels of my own poems, which you can find on my Instagram. I plan to create and post more creative stuff on it. So do follow if you're interested.

Apart from my creative life, I work as a Product Manager šŸ’» and contribute to building solutions that make someone's life easy. If you want to know this side of mine, meet me at LinkedIn.

I have close to 3 decades of life experience, so I can keep going on and on about myself. But I will let you know more about me through my writing.

Hope to have a chat with you soon.

Love šŸ’›
Abhi.